Remove this ad

Lead

May 19 14 10:32 AM

Tags : : , ,

YOUR SOFTWARE/SYSTEM IS WONDERFUL!  Mind you, I'm not a programmer.  That said, I am proud to look at what we have accomplished in about a week.  Feels professional to me.  I am about to "go public".  Before I give it a go, I have a few questions about system integrity and legacy.

(1) How do I back-up my work product, content, etc.
(2) How is our work product/content secured, our ownership of the content protected?
(3) Do I get into head room issues down the road; and if so, what are your recommendations/solutions?

I understand and appreciate that my current status is "freebie".  This will change soon.  We have several disparate communities that we are merging into one. I expect no less than 1,000 memberships on board and these could come in a hurry.

Thank you for your insight and assistance.
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

May 20 14 10:46 AM

Hello :)

1) We don't provide off-line backups, but if you want, every now and then, we can do a data extraction of your posts and send them to you in a .csv file.
By the way, we do make backups of all forums every 24 hours.

2) The standard copyright rules apply. You have copyrights to everything that you post and that is yours. More can be found in our terms:
http://www.crowdgather.com/legal/

3) I'm not sure I understand the question. Do you mean bandwidth? If so, it's unlimited :)

Quote    Reply   

#2 [url]

May 20 14 7:38 PM